Not Given – A short Putt story

Since the time I have played golf, one aspect of the game which I have experimented the most is PUTTING (when I say this, I am sure you would have guessed about number of PUTTERS i would have used).

Like Dan Jenkins had said once:

The devoted golfer is an anguished soul who has learned a lot about putting, just as an avalanche victim has learned a lot about snow.

Not that I know a lot about putting, but have developed my own method of dealing with the “WRONG PUTTING” attitude. I developed YIPS for within 5 foot putts. It was so worse one-time that I had 4 putted 5 holes and 3 putted 4 holes. The worst round of golf I have had (damn, don’t ever want this AGAIN).

The next round after this, 2nd shot on the green and I was praying not to 3 putt. This is when I knew the YIPS had me.

A good friend of mine came to my rescue and suggested to change the GRIP to CROSS HANDED or LEFT HAND LOW GRIP. Man this worked like MIRACLE for me.

Take a look at the leading PRO’s and their putting style grip: Click here…

Different Putting Grips

I have used all types of putters, Heavy Putter, Blade Putter, Mallet Putters and the latest Belly Putter. The only thing that is left is asking GOD to PUTT for me. Below is a good instruction about the different types of Putters.

Putter Types

Leave a comment